Racing my way through Alaska

Apparently I’m doing my own Alaska Race Tour in June. I was looking at my calendar, and realized that I’ve signed up for 3 race events in Alaska in June. Feel free to join me people! 

June 8th I’m headed to Skagway to run a half marathon. Very excited to run a half. It’s been awhile. There will be some spectacular scenery, lots of hills, and maybe even a bear or two.

Chameleon-Logo

June 15th it’s the KCIBR. This year I’m part of an 8-person bike team. Girls Worth Biking For. Watch for us. For those unfamiliar with the KCIBR, each rider will ride a leg of the race, and in total will pedal 283km from Haines Junction, Yukon to Haines, Alaska.

acquia_marina_logo

June 22nd I’ll be running the Mayor’s Marathon in Anchorage. Very excited about this one, especially the road trip involved. Hello Chicken and Tok. Errr, I mean Fairbanks and Denali!

MMSLogoTL

When in Rome…

Have you ever raced in Alaska? Do you have any big races planned?

Does running alongside grizzly bears appeal to you? 

4 responses to “Racing my way through Alaska

    • Thanks! Last year I was on my way to Skagway to run it, but couldn’t in the end because the highway was closed due to a landslide. Gives you a general idea of what it’ll be like. Needless to say, I am a tad bit nervous about this one!

Leave a Reply

