When you can’t run, you…

I have not forgotten about you, ol’ blog. It’s just that sometimes life gets in the way, and before you know it it’s April.

With April comes my birthday. I celebrated my 29th year in style… eating sushi and drinking green tea. Welcome, 29.

I am a bit disappointed, though. No one bothered to tell me that along with 29 also comes minor running injuries. For the past 10 years I’ve been injury free. Then on my 29th birthday I get a sprained ankled (minor, but still). Happy Birthday, Sam! -Signed, Ankle. Good thing I had already scheduled a physio appointment for the continuation of needling my hamstrings, glutes, and lower back to death. (Warning: Dry needling can become addictive.) The physio treated my ankle and said that I should keep off it for another week. Ahh! I go back next week for a follow-up.

So what does this all mean? Well it means I need to re-evaluate my game plan.

I figure that I’m not going to let this minor set back get me down. Instead, I’m going to focus on other areas, like INTENSITY! Insert: CrossFit. 

source: pinterest.

source: pinterest.

(Still working on looking like that… hah)

And will continue to watch and read this:

Brendan Brazier has recently released the new Sports Edition for Thrive Forward. The entire online program is definitely worth looking at! Lots of practical, applicable information. And loads of great recipes. Dare I mention it’s free!

When you can’t run, you… ? 

Leave a Reply

